The Council's Board

The Board of the Swedish Council for Higher Education consists of the agency's Director General and eight members appointed by the Swedish government.

The members are:

  • Madeleine Harby Samuelsson, Chair of the Board, Social Worker
  • Peter Aronsson, Deputy Chair of the Board, Vice-Chancellor, Linnaeus University
  • Krister Dackland, Chief Information Officer, The Swedish Public Employment Service
  • Adam Hallberg, Student
  • Susanne Kristensson, University Director, Lund University
  • Sofia Ritenius, Student
  • Monica Sonde, Head of Department, The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
  • Caroline Söder, CEO, Trygghetsfonden
  • Eino Örnfeldt, Director General, Swedish Council for Higher Education

In addition to the board, staff representatives may be present at and make statements at the board meetings.

Last updated: 5 April 2022